Monday, October 7, 2013

Digging Deeper: Love Language

Today I have included to a link for finding your love language based on Gary Chapman's book "The Five Love Languages". Below are the five different languages he discusses.
  • Words of Affirmation
  • Quality Time
  • Receiving Gifts
  • Acts of Service
  • Physical Touch
If you would like to see what one fits you best you can find the quiz here. Below is the description for the Love language I scored highest on.

Physical Touch

This language isn’t all about the bedroom. A person whose primary language is Physical Touch is, not surprisingly, very touchy. Hugs, pats on the back, holding hands, and thoughtful touches on the arm, shoulder, or face – they can all be ways to show excitement, concern, care, and love. Physical presence and accessibility are crucial, while neglect or abuse can be unforgivable and destructive. Physical touch fosters a sense of security and belonging in any relationship. [source]

Words of Affirmation and Acts of Service tied for second. While the other two languages tied for third. It appeared to me that I like most of them equally well. (There is little difference between the second and third place.)

What is your love language?

No comments:

Post a Comment